Dragon Ball Z Saiyan Transformation




This is the stage where they almost become super saiyan, they have the anger to become Super Sayain but their power level is not high enough yet. This happens to Goku when fighting Lord Slug.

Super Saiyan


This is a powered-up version of a normal Saiyan. When they reach this stage, their hair turns yellow and their eyes turn a green. The legend of the super Saiyans states that there can be no stronger force when a Super Saiyan is at battle, but this definitely is not true. Just about all of the important Sayians reached this stage. This includes Goku, Gohan, Goten, Vegeta, Trunks, Chibi Goku, Future Trunks, Brolly. The requirements for getting this level is simple: The character must obtain a power level of over 100,000 ans for his first transformation, he must get very angry. Otherwise, the change will not occur. Afterwards, each tranformation is simple. Goku gets this form when fighting Freiza. Future Trunks gets this form when Gohan got killed by Anroids 17 and 18. Vegeta gets this form in the android Saga because he’s mad that he hasn’t became Super Saiyan yet. Gohan gets this level when he is traing with his father in the room of Spirit and time in the Cell Saga. Goten gets this form when he is only 7 years old when him and Chi Chi is fighting each other and Chi Chi kicks Goten and then he becomes Super Saiyan, this is about the same thing that happens to Trunks too this happens in the Great Saiyaman Saga.

Ascended Saiyan:


This is a more powered up level of normal Super Saiyan, who can’t quite reach level 2. Muscle increases, but the speed decreases during this form. Trunks, Vegeta, Goku, Gohan, and Brollyreach this form. To reach this level you have a very high power level. Trunks, Vegeta, Goku, and Gohan all get this in the room of spirit and time.



The only one that achieves this form is Gohan when he goes to train very hard on the kioshen Planet in the buu saga. At this level you can stay normal Saiyan with normal hair but have the power of a Super Saiyan, Ultra Super Saiyan, and Super Saiyan level 2. The advantage of this form is that you do not get as angry as you do in Super Saiyan forms.

SSJ 2:


This stage is easily more powerful than a normal Super Saiyan form, their hair gets a little longer and muscles bulge more. Only three of the Saiyans reach this stage: Gohan reaches it during the Cell Games,
and Goku and Vegeta both reach it when they are fighting each other
and Vegeta is turned into Majin Vegeta.

SSJ 3:


This stage is one of the most odd looking stages, with hair almost down to feet, eyebrow ridges pused out and eyebrows completly gone. All this Physical deformity equals an immense sorce of Power. Goku and Gotenks the fused warrior of Goten and Trunks are the only Saiyans to reach this form, they both reach it in the Buu Saga. Chibi Goku also known as Goku jr, reaches this level in Dragon Ball GT.

If you have any queries or have found an error in the post the please contact support